Deviled Eggs


Deviled Eggs are a family favorite. They are easy to make, delicious and very pretty to serve. I like to make them for special occasions, and I even have a special crystal serving dish for Deviled Eggs. When Don and I hosted the JMU Senior Managers’ group a couple of weeks ago, I made them and they were a hit.

Everyone loves Deviled Eggs.

Everyone loves Deviled Eggs.

Deviled Eggs
Makes 24

12 eggs
2 tablespoons Miracle Whip
1 teaspoon dill relish (drained)
Dash of garlic powder
Paprika to garnish

Hard boil the eggs. To do this, put the eggs in a saucepan and cover with cold water. Bring the water to a boil and turn the heat to a simmer. Simmer for 12 minutes. Drain. Cover with cold water and toss some ice into the water.

Peel the eggs and slice them in half lengthwise. Pop the yolks out and put them into a small bowl, setting the whites aside for now. Smash the yolks and add all of the other ingredients except the egg whites and the paprika. Mix until smooth. Spoon the yolk mixture into the egg white cavities. Sprinkle with paprika and arrange on a platter or special deviled eggs serving dish. Serve immediately or refrigerate until serving.

~Lois

Recipe Idea Shop logo

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Accompaniments, Appetizers, Cooking Tips, General Info, Gluten free, Holiday Food, Kid-friendly foods, My life, Side Dishes, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.