Chicken Salad


Chicken Salad sandwiches are a favorite at our house. We like Chicken Salad just about any way it is made. My favorite recipe is flavored with tarragon, but Don’s idea of Chicken Salad includes a little bit of sweet relish instead of herbs. Adding a little yellow mustard makes it a bit tangy. Try your own ideas. Chicken Salad is good with toasted nuts, bits of celery, chopped onions, grapes, raisins or a combination of all of these. Sometimes we serve it “stuffed” in a fresh tomato or over a bed of spinach; sometimes we eat it on bread. This recipe serves 4.

Ingredients:
1 can cooked chicken (12.5 oz)
2 tablespoons Miracle Whip
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1 teaspoon tarragon leaves
1 stalk chopped celery

Directions:
Drain the chicken and put it in a bowl. Add all the other ingredients. Mix.

~Lois

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Entrees or Main Course, General Info, Gluten free, Kid-friendly foods, Lunch, My life, Poultry, Salad, Sandwiches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.