Avocado Raspberry Salad


Avocados are a delicious addition to a salad. I combine them with fruit such as raspberries or strawberries, sliced green onions and toasted walnuts as a topping for baby spinach salad. Or add them to a typical house salad of romaine, cucumbers and tomatoes. When I add fruit to the salad, I like poppyseed dressing, but any dressing you like will do.

Avocado Raspberry Salad

Avocado Raspberry Salad
Serves 4

2 to 3 cups baby spinach leaves
1/4 cup fresh raspberries, washed
1 avocado (peeled and chopped)
2 green onions (sliced, white and tender green parts only)
1/4 cup toasted walnuts (optional)

Put the spinach in a bowl and top with the other ingredients. Serve with poppyseed dressing.

Green Salad with Avocados
Serves 4

1 head Romaine lettuce (cut up) or 3 cups of baby spinach
tomato (cut in wedges)
cucumber (sliced in rounds)
2 green onions (sliced, white and tender green parts only)
1 avocado (peeled and chopped)

Mix everything in a salad bowl and serve with your favorite dressing.

~Lois
Recipe Idea Shop

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Fruits and Jellies, Gluten free, Lunch, My life, Salad, Supper, Vegan, Vegetables, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.