Football Food!


The Green Bay Packers played the Philadelphia Eagles today, so it was a good day for “football food.” I made some Guacamole Dip for us to enjoy while watching the Packers beat the Eagles. ­čÖé

Guacamole Dip
Makes 1 1/2 cups

Guacamole

This is the best Guacamole I have tasted.

1 small onion
2 very ripe medium avocados
1 teaspoon chopped jalapeno pepper bits (canned)
1 tablespoon lime juice
1/4 teaspoon ground coriander or 1 tablespoon chopped cilantro (fresh)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 medium fresh tomato, diced

I use a small food processor to make the dip. Put the onion in the machine and chop it very fine. Peel the avocado and remove seed. Add it to the onion and blend until smooth. Add all the remaining ingredients except for the tomato and blend again until smooth. Remove the dip from the food processor and put it in a serving bowl. Add the chopped tomatoes and stir to blend. Place the seed of the avocado in dip and cover with dip. This prevents the dip from getting brown. Serve with corn chips or taco chips.

~Lois

Recipe Idea Shop

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, General Info, Gluten free, My life, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.