Pickle Wraps


With the holidays almost here, I thought I’d get started on putting up some of our family favorites. Whenever we have a family gathering, we generally have Pickle Wraps. They are easy (but messy to make), delicious and pretty on the plate.

Pickle Wraps

These appetizers have a unique taste and are very pretty to serve.

Pickle Wraps
Serves 16

1 Jar of Claussen Dill Pickles (found in the dairy case)
1 8-ounce package of Neuchatel Cheese
1 package of ham or corned beef extra-thin slices (found in the processed meats section)

Drain and dry the pickles. Split the cream cheese so you have about the same amount for each pickle. With your hands, squish the cream cheese around the pickles. Wrap a slice of meat around each pickle. Cut pickles into 1/2″ rounds and place the pickles on a pretty plate to serve. I find that an electric knife works best for this.

~Lois

Recipe Idea Shop

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Accompaniments, Appetizers, Holiday Food, My life, Side Dishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.