Finger Foods


Did you ever watch the 1990 movie Mermaids? Cher played the mother. She was a mom who never made anything for her kids to eat except finger foods. And most of it was served on a toothpick. I tried that approach tonight with Amelia, Carter and Taevi (our three local grandkids). Taevi went with the flow and ate a good dinner. The other two are not so adventuresome, so they didn’t eat much. Perhaps it was their ages; they are only 3, 2 and 2. I think a 7 year old would love the idea. I’ll have to try it with Madeline when I see her in a few weeks.

Finger foods

Knockwurst, Pickle, Wraps, Kalamata Olive, Cherries, Peanut Butter Sandwich, Broccoli, and Kidney Beans, all served on toothpicks.

 

Carter did like dessert, though. Chocolate Cherry Squares.

Love that chocolate.

Love that chocolate.

~Lois

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Kid-friendly foods, My life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.