Bacon-Wrapped Water Chestnuts


I used to make these every holiday season because they are easy and tasty. Bacon-Wrapped Water Chestnuts are delicious. A bit salty and crunchy, this is a good appetizer for a crowd during the holidays.

Bacon-Wrapped Water Chestnuts
Serves 10

1 can of water chestnuts (about 20 whole)
10 pieces of bacon
Toothpicks

Cut each bacon strip in half. Using these half strips, encircle the water chestnut with it and hold it together with a toothpick. Place the wrapped chestnut on a jelly roll pan and bake it at 350F degrees for 5 to 10 minutes or until the bacon is crisp. Serve immediately.

~Lois

Recipe Idea Shop

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Accompaniments, Appetizers, Holiday Food, My life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.