Banana Bread


This is my all-time favorite Banana Bread recipe. I adapted it from a Zucchini Cake. I like that it is very moist and not too sweet.

banana bread

This is very moist!

Banana Bread
Makes 2 loaves

3 eggs
1 c. canola oil
1 c. sugar
2 tsp. vanilla
1 small can crushed pineapple (drained)
3 medium bananas (mashed)
2 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 & 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
3/4 tsp. nutmeg
4 c. flour
1 c. chopped walnuts

Combine all ingredients in order listed. Pour into two greased loaf pans. Bake at 350F degrees for about 1 hour and 10 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

When I made banana bread recently, I didn’t have any pineapple. I substituted about 1/2 cup of diced peaches and it turned out great.

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Breads, Breakfast, Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.