Green Salad with Beets


This salad is simple, beautiful and yummy. You can add tomatoes and sliced cucumbers for a little variety. 

Beet Salad

Beet Salad with Feta

Green Salad with Beets
Serves 4

1 head Romaine lettuce (cut up) or 2 cups baby spinach
2 green onions (sliced, white and tender green parts only)
1 small can sliced beets (drained)
1/2 cup chopped walnuts, toasted
1/4 cup Feta

Put lettuce/spinach and green onions in a beautiful salad bowl and toss to combine. Lay the beets attractively across the top, sprinkle with toasted walnuts and Feta on the top layer. Finish with one to two tablespoons of a balsamic vinaigrette dressing. I like Paul Newman’s brand of dressing.

~Lois

Recipe Idea Shop

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in Accompaniments, Lunch, Salad, Side Dishes, Supper, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.