Recipe Idea Shop


Lois Carter Fay and Don Crawford
Lois Carter Fay & Don Crawford

Food is the source of energy in our lives. It is also the foundation of families, social gatherings and traditions.

For some people cooking is a passion, for others … well let’s face it … it’s not. Recipe Idea Shop is a place where all of these cooks feel welcome.

Recipe Idea Shop

As Recipe Idea Shop grows from infancy to maturity, a world of cooks are sharing a cornucopia of recipes, meal-planning ideas, comments on techniques, advice on where to shop, best places to eat out and interesting stories of how a particular recipe or meal changed their lives.

About Lois

My husband, Don Crawford, and I love to cook. For me, it's more about eating delicious food than the actual cooking. I like to cook mostly because I like to eat, and I like the proud sense of accomplishment when the food I make is appreciated by others. For Don, it's all about presentation. So we make a good team. I'm too impatient to create beautiful presentations (usually), but he sweeps in and takes over so it all turns out great. All our recipes are tried and true!
This entry was posted in My life. Bookmark the permalink.